September 24, 2022

Songs for a cold reign

(Lisa Gerrard is an Australian musician, singer and composer who rose to prominence as part of the music group Dead Can Dance with music partner Brendan Perry. In addition to singing, she is an instrumentalist for much of her work, most prolifically using the yangqin (a Chinese hammered dulcimer.
Marcello De Francisci is a composer of Italo/Argentinean descent who provides music to the feature film, theatrical movie trailer, commercial, and interactive game industry. In 2006 he was awarded the G.A.N.G. award for best music score for Sony Computer Entertainment's "God of War"game.

His music has been used in major theatrical movie trailers such as "Avatar", "Prince Of Persia", "Monsters VS Aliens", "Seven Pounds", "Night At The Museum", "Mission Impossible III", "National Treasure", "The Guardian", "Hellboy" and Jet Li's "Hero" to name a few.

His recent collaboration with "Dead Can Dance" singer/composer Lisa Gerrard has awarded him credits as a composer on soundtrack scores for films such as "Balibo", "Tears Of Gaza", "Oranges & Sunshine", “Burning Man” and "Insight". Marcello co-scored the highly acclaimed film "Samsara", featuring stunning visuals set to an incredible soundtrack).

Door onbekende portalen

(Dead Man's Hill is a Dark Ambient/Martial/Post-Industrial band from Belgium founded in 1998 by Bart Piette).

September 23, 2022

Ready for takeoff

(Barry Gray (1908, Lancashire, England - 1984, Guernsey, Channel Islands) was a British musician and composer best known for his collaborations with television and film producer Gerry Anderson.

Born into a musical family, studied diligently and became a student at the Manchester Royal College of Music and at Blackburn Cathedral. He studied composition under the Hungarian born émigré composer Matyas Seiber.

In 1956 Gray joined Gerry Anderson's AP Films and scored its first marionette puppet television series, The Adventures of Twizzle. This was followed by Torchy The Battery Boy and Four Feather Falls, His association with Anderson lasted throughout the 1960s. Although best known for his score to Thunderbirds (in particular the "March of the Thunderbirds" title music), Gray's work also included the themes to all the other "Supermarionation" productions, including Fireball XL5, Stingray, Captain Scarlet and the Mysterons and Joe 90

Additionally, Gray is known as the composer for the Anderson live-action series of the 1970s, such as UFO and Space: 1999. His work in cinema included the scores to the Thunderbirds feature films Thunderbirds Are Go (1966) and Thunderbird 6 (1968), and the live-action science-fiction drama Doppelgänger (1969)).


Das Ende von allem berühren

(Stahlschlag is a german Industrial/ Power Noise project formed in 2006 by Nicole Rahlf and Sebastian Sünkler, performing a style as a mix of different music genres like Industrial, Noise and Ambient).

Lost into a spiral tunnel

(Coil was a pioneer band formed in London in 1983 by John Balance as a solo side project to Psychic TV, Coil developed into a full-scale musical group in 1984, when Balance cemented a partnership with Peter 'Sleazy' Christopherson. Christopherson had been a founder of Psychic TV and member of Throbbing Gristle. For over twenty years Coil would be at the forefront of European experimentalism and electronic music. 

John Balance (1962–2004) died tragically in an accident at his home on November 13th, 2004. Peter Christopherson decided that, with the passing of John Balance, Coil would not continue. Peter Martin Christopherson died 24 November 2010). 


(Yuragi 揺らぎis a Japanese Shoegaze/Dream Pop band from Shiga, formed by Mirai Akita (vocals, guitar), Kantaro Kometani (guitar), Yusuke Suzuki (bass) and Yusei Yoshida (drums)).

In the house of painly horror

(Hailing from Birmingham, Broadcast, formed of Trish Keenan (vocals), Roj Stevens (keyboards), James Cargill (bass), Tim Felton (guitar) and Steve Perkins (drums); Broadcast’s intimate experimental pop is fuelled with references to the work of the seminal BBC Radiophonic Workshop, Ennio Morricone or John Barry. Often associated with Stereolab in the early days, the sound of the band has developed considerably. Unfortunately, lead singer Trish Keenan died of pneumonia on 14 January 2011 at the age of 42).

September 22, 2022

Au rythme du Sultan

(Cha-Cha Au Harem Orientica - France 1960-1964 is a French Easy Listening/Oriental compilation made by French Born Bad Records Label).



(Dissecting Table is a Japanese Industrial/Noise one man project leaded by Ichiro Tsuji, who is also the head of the UPD Organization label).

Planting crystal forests

(Since 2010, gender fluid artist Beau Devereaux has chronicled their romantic and turbulent process of self-identification as Samantha Glass through the use of electronics, field recordings and a seductive, baritone voice. Abstract soundscapes rise and fall around addictively brooding ballads and introspective monologues as Glass deconstructs themself beneath the weight of their poetry and lyrics. 

Devereaux spent most of their adult life engrossed in noise, power violence and punk DIY scenes, however Glass sought to create a balanced form of art representative of their ever fluid sexuality and gender identity while incorporating elements of dark wave, musique concrète and New Age music. Samantha Glass evolved into an outlet for drag-based performance art coupled with drum machines, cassette loops and down-tempo crooning. Glass richly crafts each composition around deeply rooted biographical and contemporary themes, reverently embodying an enticing blend of outsider art).


September 21, 2022

At the end of rainbow

(Air Formation are an English Postrock/Shoegaze band from Brighton, UK. The band is formed by Matt Bartram (vocals, guitar), Ben Pierce (bass), Richard Parks (keyboards), James Harrison (drums) and Phil Macy (guitar)). 

Sie werden den Schweigekodex nicht brechen

(Strassenfeger (Originalmusik Aus Den Deutschen Thriller-Kultserien) is a German Thriller OST/Jazz/Easy Listening compilation made by German Colloseum label).


겨울 조명 아래에서 잠자기

( is an Ethereal/Shoegaze band from Chicago, Ill; the band currently features the talents of Perry Pelonero (guitar/bass/keyboards), Kim Welsh (vocals), Eric D’Asto (guitar) and Melanie Yodnane (drums). Vidulgi OoyoO (비둘기우유) is a Seoul-based South-Korean Shoegaze/Post Rock band formed by Ham Jee-hye (함지혜: guitar, vocals), Lee Jong-seok (이종석: guitar, vocals), Ok Jee-hoo (옥지훈: bass) and Lee Yong-jun (이용준: drums)).