February 19, 2024

A heartfelt tribute in deep silence

(The Soft Moon was an Oakland, CA based neo-post-punk band founded and leaded by Luis Vasquez as a solo project in 2009).
RIP Luis Vázquez 

Oscillazioni quantistiche della materia oscura

(Thee Maldoror Kollective is an Italian band from Turin, Piedmont. The project started in 1991 as a Black Metal band called Funeral Fog, then changed name to Maldoror in 1997 and finally in Thee Maldoror Kollective in 2001; since the last name change they evolved in an Industrial/Avant-garde sound).

Het geluk van het leven bezorgd

(Ioana Iorgu is a Groeningen-based Dutch independent music producer, a self-taught guitarist and drummer. After experimenting with ambient music, Ioana kicked off a new chapter by honing her sound further, employing dissonant guitar riffs and thumping drum beats.

At the age of 14, while living in Malaysia, she was greatly inspired by her English teacher whom she played in a band with, and introduced her to some of her formative records. Ioana released her first instrumental album Silent Scream with songs she composed in 2015 and after that produced another EP, the shoegaze saturated Fiction. After experimenting with ambient music, Ioana kicked off a postpunk chapter employing dissonant guitar riffs, thumping bone-cold drum beats and spoken, unsettling vocals. All instrumentals and recordings are written & produced by Ioana herself. Live, she is accompanied by a session drummer).

Inhaling the humidity of lower hallways

(Chelsea Joy Wolfe (born November 14, 1983) is an American singer-songwriter and musician (vocals, guitar and piano). Her work has blended elements of gothic rock, doom metal, and folk music).


Touching the heart of the desert

(Beats Antique is a World fusion group, based in Oakland, California, USA, active since 2007, formed by  David Satori, Sylvain Carton, Tommy Cappell and Zoe Jakes.The group forges a curious alliance between middle eastern traditions and potent west coast circus, underground hip hop, breakbeat brass band, downtempo, glitch and dubstep).

Distant stellar brightness decay

(93MillionMilesFromTheSun is a shoegaze band from Doncaster, England, formed by Nick Mainline (Guitar, Noise, Vocals), Jase Burns (Drums, Loops, Samples, Noise), Kenno (Bass, Noise)).

Longing for better times gone by

(29 Niebolt Street is a Darkwave/Synth one man project from Flint, MI, leaded by Jason Messler, who is inspired by horror and sci-fi soundtracks of the 80's).

Following the phantom of fungus

(The Residents is a great historic US avant-garde master group based in San Francisco. The official inception of the Residents was the release of Meet The Residents in 1974, but members of the group had worked together since 1969 or perhaps earlier. The band is known for its wide range of named guest stars and collaborators, its multitude of concept albums, its ambitious multimedia, audiovisual, and stage projects and the mystery surrounding much of its activities, from its history as a band to the identity of its members).

February 18, 2024

Reverberating circles into spinal fluid

(The KVB is a British audio-visual duo formed by Nicholas Wood and Kat Day, from London, UK.

Formed in 2010 by singer/songwriter/multi-instrumentalist Nicholas Wood as a solo project, The KVB got started with a number of limited cassette and vinyl releases, then vocalist/keyboardist/visual artist Kat Day joined Wood in 2011. Their sound has been described as a combination of electronic, psychedelic, post-punk and shoegaze).


A fresh walk across golden trees

(Maston is a one man project leaded by multi-instrumentalist Frank Maston, who grew up in the suburbs of Los Angeles, soaking in both the summery atmosphere and the musical and cultural history of his surroundings. Early on, Maston developed a love for the sunny chamber pop of Van Dyke Parks and Brian Wilson, as well as more California-inspired moments of rock magic from Harry Nilsson and Phil Spector.
He eventually sculpted these influences into what would become his own music, a completely self-sufficient menagerie of dark pop sounds informed by '60s and '70s studio magicians and loner geniuses).

La première étape de l’invasion

(Forever Pavot is a musical project formed in 2012 by five musicians around Émile Sornin (vocals, keyboards) with Antoine Rault (guitar), Cédruic Laban (drums), Arnaud Sèche (keyboards, transverse flute) and Maxime Daoud (bass)).