February 18, 2020

The slow flow of cursed poems

(HTRK (to be pronounced as 'HateRock"), began performing in 2003 as a duo consisting of Sean Stewart and Nigel Yang, both ex-members of Portraits of Hugo Perez. Later adding vocalist Jonnine Standish, the group took on a more haunting sound; citing such major influences as the electronic music label Mego, The Birthday Party, Krautrock, David Lynch and Suicide, HTRK combined highly textured guitar noise with groove-laden basslines and profound drum machine patterns).


Post a Comment