October 1, 2019

Eternal glows of a genocide

(Death In June arose in June 1980 from the ashes of classic '77 British punk band Crisis. Guitar player Douglas Pearce and bassist Tony Wakeford were joined by drummer Patrick Leagas; Douglas P. is the solo member of Death In June since 1985.
Their music started in the postpunk area and later evolved towards a mixture of acoustic ballads and synth-wave music. Death In June are often credited as the forefathers of the so called "apocalyptic folk" or "neofolk" genre). 


Post a Comment